Factory Reset / Hard Reset OVERMAX EduTab 3 7″

Hard Reset OVERMAX EduTab 3 7″. This tutorial will show you the easiest way to perform a factory reset operation in OVERMAX EduTab 3 7″. Remove all personal data, customized settings and installed apps from your device. Before you can use Hard Reset always remember to make copies of your data.

Hard Reset OVERMAX EduTab 3 7

How To Hard Reset OVERMAX EduTab 3 7″?

  1. In order to perform this operation, you have to turn your OVERMAX EduTab 3 7″ off, so hold down Power Button for a couple of seconds in order to do that.

  2. Wait till your device completely turns off, and after that you have to hold down Power Key + Volume Up for about 5 seconds in order to proceed.

  3. When you see Android robot appeared on screen, you have to hold down Power Key and press Volume Up once to proceed.

  4. In the following menu, you should select option wipe data/factory reset“, using Volume Keys to navigate to it, and Power Button to select it.

  5. Confirm this operation next, by selecting option “Yes — delete all user data”.

  6. In a few seconds after that, data will be completely wiped, and then you have to select option “reboot system now” in order to restart your device.

  7. Your will be restarted in a few minutes after that, and that’s it, well done.

Please wait a few minutes until your phone restarts and you must complete the first settings to be able to use the device.

When You Have To Hard Reset / Factory Reset Your OVERMAX EduTab 3 7″ Device?

  • You wanna Erase All Data From Phone
  • Forgotten Security Screen Lock Code
  • Forgotten Security Password
  • Forgotten Pattern Lock
  • Forgotten User Code
  • Forgotten Phone Lock
  • If your phone encountered a software error
  • If Your Phone works much slower, than when it was new

*Using the Hard Reset is safe and should not cause any damage. After using this feature, your OVERMAX EduTab 3 7″ device will have the software and set of applications as the moment they leave the factory.

Warning: Performing a hard reset deletes all of your user data, which includes pictures, videos, and music saved to your internal memory. Please make sure to back up your information prior to performing a hard reset.

*Have we missed any device model? Let us know by contacting us via Contact Us page.