Delete Account FITBIT Sense

Hard Reset FITBIT Sense. This tutorial will show you the easiest way to perform a factory reset operation in FITBIT Sense. Remove all personal data, customized settings and installed apps from your device. Before you can use Hard Reset always remember to make copies of your data.

Hard Reset FITBIT Sense

How To Hard Reset FITBIT Sense?

  1. First, open the FITBIT application on your phone.
  2. Now go to your profile in the top left corner.
  3. Now, below, find the Account Settings option and click on it.
  4. Select Delete Account from the list.
  5. To delete an account, click the Delete Account button.
  6. You will now see a message to confirm the account deletion, click Confirm.
  7. Great! You have successfully deleted the account.

Please wait a few minutes until your phone restarts and you must complete the first settings to be able to use the device.

When You Have To Hard Reset / Factory Reset Your FITBIT Sense Device?

  • You wanna Erase All Data From Phone
  • Forgotten Security Screen Lock Code
  • Forgotten Security Password
  • Forgotten Pattern Lock
  • Forgotten User Code
  • Forgotten Phone Lock
  • If your phone encountered a software error
  • If Your Phone works much slower, than when it was new

*Using the Hard Reset is safe and should not cause any damage. After using this feature, your FITBIT Sense device will have the software and set of applications as the moment they leave the factory.

Warning: Performing a hard reset deletes all of your user data, which includes pictures, videos, and music saved to your internal memory. Please make sure to back up your information prior to performing a hard reset.

*Have we missed any device model? Let us know by contacting us via Contact Us page.